Time For The News…..8/23/2013


Well, here we are on a beautiful Friday in New Hampshire.  The sun is out, but it is not humid.  There is a beautiful breeze and my wind chimes are singing a slow but happy tune.  The windows are open and air conditioner is off!!  

This was the sunrise on Lake Massabesic in Manchester, NH this morning!

massabesic sunrise

What a beautiful way to start a day!

This is a new day for Slave To My Needles!!!  You have been teased with what is happening today and so patient and loyal so here is the news! 

If you go to http://www.etsy.com/shop/Slave2MyNeedles you will see my New Etsy Shop has opened for business and already has one sale! 

I am very excited about this, as I had an Etsy Shop before when Etsy had alchemy and that is where I got 90% of my income and then it just ended with very little notice.  I wasn’t ever going to have another Etsy Shop and it has been a few years.  A friend of mine recently told me about all the changes and how it is more user friendly for buyers and sellers so I had a look see.

My friend wasn’t wrong!  There have been a lot of changes and honestly, there have been too many for me to be able to fairly assess if they are for the better or not, so the only way to know is to try it again.  Feels kind of like when you go to a restaurant for a couple years and it is always awesome, then you go one day and they announce they are taking all your favorites off the menu and changing chefs.  None of us like change if we are honest about it!  So, you go back and don’t like the new items and really want the old favorites.  You decide to not go back and then you go to a party one day, years later, and all you hear is how much improved this one time favorite restaurant is.  You decide to go back and see for yourself.  Like everything else that changes, there are some good changes and some changes I am not fond of and I still really miss the Alchemy.  I am keeping an open mind and am going to give it some time to see how it goes.  I started entering my items slowly.  Since it is so close to Halloween, I decided to start adding costumes first, then I made sections and added to some of those and that is how this shop will be built….a little at a time, but for sure seasonal items will be added appropriately.  

http://www.etsy.com/shop/Slave2MyNeedles?section_id=14022435

So, please, check it out and spread the word to your friends and family.  Time is running out to order Halloween costumes.  I have had one sale in my new shop and several contacts and orders via email, so let’s get this shop rolling again…

All orders that are being shipped to a USA address and that fit into a USPS Priority Flat Rate package ALWAYS ship FREE!!!

Thank you all for hanging in there during the countdown and for going to check out the new shop. Please be sure to visit often as I will be adding continuously.  In addition, you can still visit my studio here on the blog, but soon that will be changing into a mini Etsy! So, keep an eye out…changes are coming here, too.

I hope you all have a lovely weekend.

Oh! I almost forgot….post a comment below and be the first to tell me where in my Etsy shop you found this:

“x”

Yup, that’s all, just have to find those three characters tucked in my blog somewhere and be the first to post where in my blog you found it and you will win $10 off your first order from my Etsy shop.  Good luck everyone.  Just pour yourself a coffee and find a comfy seat and go to my new shop and read cover to cover. 

Thanks, as usual, for your patience, and your continued loyalty.  My numbers continue to climb…I appreciate all of you.

I will be back to post the name (and link to their blog if they have one) of the winner!

~Louise

2 thoughts on “Time For The News…..8/23/2013

Leave a Reply

