Daily Trivia 10/13/2011


Good morning!

History, memorizing dates, wars, and people just was not my thing in high school or college……BUT give me a piece of trivia that I can enjoy for the day, share in ‘water cooler’ conversations, and then when I put my head down for the night, it can also go to bed without any consequences…now that is my thing!  That said, I have decided that since this blog is a potpourri of life I would like to try a Daily Trivia post….we will see how it is received, if you share it with others and what kind of responses I get.  Everything here, since this is brand new to me, is trial and error….if it is not well-received, then I will find something else!!!! Open to suggestions, by the way! 🙂

So, for our first Daily Trivia I have chosen an all time favorite…..Paddington Bear!  Here you are, have fun with the memories this little guy brings up….share them in a comment for the rest of us to enjoy!!!!

Have a wonderful day!      

Source: Animatormag.com

1958    Paddington Bear      

 


13th October, 1958 : The first of a series of books featuring Paddington Bear is published “A Bear Called Paddington” , the first story is about a bear who is found at Paddington railway station in London by the Brown family. The books are written by Michael Bond and illustrated by Peggy Fortnum. The much loved stuffed Paddington Bear toy with his Wellington boots did not appear until 1972 / 1973.
Source: 
http://www.thepeoplehistory.com/october13th.html

~Louise

Leave a Reply

