Daily Trivia 10/14/2011


Good morning!  It is a gloomy, rainy day here on the East Coast.  A wonderful day for homemade bread and homemade soup to cook slowly and make my home feel and smell welcoming, warm and cozy while I sew…..So after this quick post, soup is going in the Crock Pot and as dinner time approaches, the breadmaker will do its job! I am off to sew up some inventory for my Lotus Made studio for when it launches, right after I finish up a few alterations for some locals. I hope you all have a wonderful day and please, take a minute to let me know what you would like to see here and whether or not this trivia thing is a good thing or not…:)

Thanks for stopping by.

1968 Space First Live Telecast From Space

14th October, 1968 : The first live telecast from a manned U.S. spacecraft using a Black and white camera is transmitted from Apollo 7 back to earth.

Source: http://www.thepeoplehistory.com/october14th.html

~Louise 

2 thoughts on “Daily Trivia 10/14/2011

  1. Oh I wish it were a rainy day here, it’s sunny and in the high 70’s, and nary a fall day in sight 😦 Not even any leaves turning. I think I’ll stop by your house and have a taste of soup, and of Fall, and then bring it all back with me 🙂

    • Door is always open!!!! 🙂 I must admit, although I am not looking forward to Winter, Fall is beautiful!!!!! The leaves are just starting here, but up North they have already peaked. Just gorgeous. Another week and I will be able to post some pics….
      ~Louise

Leave a Reply

