How Did You Spend Your Evening???


Good evening;

Well, this morning I got an email from one granddaughter while she was bus riding to school.  Could I make her a costume for halloween.  Well, of course, I can.  So that is my project for tomorrow.

On my way to sew up a storm in my studio this morning, my daughter calls and wants to know if I can make a baby blanket for a shower in two weeks.  Well, of course, I can.  So that is my project for this coming weekend.

Just before dinner, my other daughter calls and wants to know if I can make a purple princess hat for my 5 y.o. granddaughter.  Well, of course, I can….so that one got done tonite.  LOL!!!!!

I just love saying, ‘Well, of course, I can….’ and I think they love it too!!!!! 🙂

Here is the princess hat.

Enjoy your evening…….

~Louise

2 thoughts on “How Did You Spend Your Evening???

  1. Awww, I used to make my kids’ costumes when they were little. 🙂 It’s a great feeling and they’re so much more comfy than the store bought, plastic costumes.

    Thanks for visiting my blog! I subscribed to yours also!

    Val~

Leave a Reply

