Are You Counting Down?


The countdown is on and time is flying by.  I am all done all my handmade gifts.  The last of the purchased are scheduled to be delivered by USPS, UPS and FedEx today…I will wrap them, tag them and be done.  Yayyyyy!!!!

Friends from California will be visiting on Sunday….very exciting.

Then all I have to do is pray for no blizzard or ice storm to keep us from driving an hour and a half to our daughter’s home to spend Christmas Eve and Day with her and the grandmiracles!!!!

Christmas is my favorite holiday for many reasons, but it is also, as I grow older the most exhausting.  I guess no matter how old you get, it is very hard to understand that not everything will or can be perfect, no matter how hard you try or what you put yourself through.  The worse part is, no one else will be disappointed or have a problem, just me…..you just get too hard on yourself, too emotional, and certainly it is most difficult to realize I am getting older and it would be acceptable to slow it down a bit but the brain hasn’t caught up to the body, so they constantly argue….body wants to rest, brain is thinking and planning on the next task…….

In any case, Christmas is only one week away…..I do have to make one trip out there to do stocking stuffers, which I usually like to save for a day close to Christmas in hopes of a little snowfall and to be in the rush of it all without worrying about finding the ‘perfect’ anything.  This year, I really don’t want snow because since our temps have been way above average for way too long since Thanksgiving I am afraid when it starts it won’t stop….so I will hopefully get these things done soon.  🙂

I hope you all have a wonderful, happy, healthy and memorable Christmas and a very Happy and Prosperous New Year!

I apologize for not being here for so long, but truly was overwhelmed with all the gifts to make, and helping daughter move, and not feeling well.  However, it’s all good now…and I will be back more often when the Holidays are over but for sure one or two more times before the end of this year!!!

Merry Christmas to all!!!

Source: Fotosearch
Thanks for reading and please subscribe if you haven’t already….Things are going to swing after the holidays…Planning a give away!!! 🙂  Stay posted!!!!
 
~Louise
 
Leave a Reply

