Have You Met This Artist?


 This week I have a great artist for you to meet.  Just looking at her art makes me smile!!! 🙂

HERE IS DEB!

My name is Deb, I am a mother and also a grand mother or three girls and one boy.
They are a great inspiration for a lot of my artwork.
I do “Live” caricatures at private parties
as well custom caricatures from photographs.
I draw both adults and children and furry kids too.

I have been striving to create unique gift items that incorporate caricatures.
I have a range of affordable items to purchase for ones self or to give as a gift.

In 2011 I came up with Bobbles they are three dimensional caricatures
and the little heads really bobble.
My oldest grand daughter was the inspiration for my very first
bobble head caricature as it was made for a birthday gift for her.
Birthday Bobble Head Caricature
Over the year they developed and became more detailed, larger and
can include pets, room settings, careers and hobbies.

During the holidays and really any time of year I create
what I call danglers. I make both hearts and stars with
caricatures hand painted with inks and watercolors
again both people and animals adorn these.

Since I do a variety of different mediums I have a variety of ways to offer
my caricatures. I renamed my shop  The Caricature Shoppe just be fore Christmas 2011
http://www.etsy.com/shop/CaricatureShoppe

I am also recently incorporating realistic animal portraits into my shop which
I started with the new year, these are done from photographs and are available
as a digital print or an original print.

If you want to see a bit more of what Deb does, check out her FB page!  Go give her some love!

If you are an artists, or know of an artist you think deserves to be featured, please let me know with an email, SlaveToMyNeedles@comcast.net.
 
My featured artists will go on to be featured on three more blogs this month. First she was featured on Bridgett’s blog, mine today, then on  Karen’s blog, and then on the Indie Mosaic blog! So you get maximum exposure! Since we all do different things you will reach different readers on each of our blogs and you really get your name out there! It’s really great. And best of all: It’s free! If you enjoyed reading this and want to be featured yourself, or know of someone that you think should be featured, please let me know through an email, or a comment on this post. I would also recommend that you check out the upcoming artists in the calendar in the Indie Mosaic board!
 
 
~Louise
 
Leave a Reply

