Have You Met This Artist? 3/19/2012


Today I have a wonderful artist for you to meet………Here she is!

My sister and I are what you call triple threats so we decided to combine our artistic talents together and create our very own little products. We woke up one day and wanted to make home made face masks, slowly this turned into making body scrubs, and facial scrubs. I had some acne here and there and after researching I made my own cure! The tea tree anti acne facial scrub made my face flawless after using it for just 3 days. The dead sea salt helps kill bacteria and the tea tree and eucalyptus essential oils help fight against acne. All of my scrubs are made with olive oil, coconut oil, jobajoba oil, and vitamin e, a natural preservative. We called a few friends over and had them try it out and they were as amazed as I was and they’ve been using the facial scrub ever since!
After my first miracle scrub, I tried working with other elements and essential oils and I was hooked ever since! I started making body scrubs as well. Some of my body scrubs help relieve stress, others get rid of ingrown hairs and blackheads, and others make cellulite fade away, and the list just goes on! Each one of my scrubs does at least one “miracle” which is why I refer to my scrubs as Miracle Scrubs. Each scrub is packaged and designed by my sister, who I like to call my mini picasso and their so pretty you just wanna eat them! Hence the name “Prettilicious.” All scrubs are organically made with love from the inside of our home to yours!

If you are an artist, or know of an artist you think deserves to be featured, please let me know by leaving a comment here.

My featured artists will go on to be featured on two more blogs this month. Next on  Karen’s blog, then the Indie Mosaic blog and was just featured on Bridgett’s blog! So you get maximum exposure! Since we all do different things you will reach different readers on each of our blogs and you really get your name out there! It’s really great. And best of all: It’s free! If you enjoyed reading this and want to be featured, or know of someone that you think should be featured, leave a comment on this post, or email me at SlaveToMyNeedles@comcast.net. I would also recommend that you check out the upcoming artists in the calendar on the Indie Mosaic board!

~Louise

Leave a Reply

