Have You Met This Artist? 06/11/2012


Remember Christiane from a few weeks ago? Well this wonderful, sweet, talented lady has a wonderful and talented fiancée, I will introduce you today!

Rockin’ the guitar! :)

I started beading around the age of 8 after having joined a group of Pow Wow dancers that were part of the Boys Clubs of America. I’d always been interested in Native American things so it seemed natural that I got into beading and the Pow Wow.

I’ve always created variations of Native American style designs in belts, arm bands, the usual “gear” you wear at a Pow Wow. It’s only been recently that I’ve started branching out into a more Rock and Roll motif with flags, skulls and various other designs (including cats and aliens) on earrings, cuffs and barrettes. Currently I’m loom beading, but I also know lazy stitch and applique techniques.

I love love love these!!!!!

In keeping with the Rock and Roll, all my barrettes are backed with black leather recycled from a pair of pants that I wore for decades to many old school punk shows. The pants have “seen” the likes of The Sex Pistols, The Clash, The Ramones, Misfits, Social Distortion, Dead Kennedys, Bad Religion and a slew of others over the years.

I also make simple earrings and other gear with fun components that I find in my travels. They’re great for an inexpensive addition to your rock and roll style.

I am in the process of setting up an Etsy page and my own website so keep an eye out for them both!!

Leave a Reply

