Have You Met This Artist? 06/18/2012


She makes THE CUTEST baby and reborn doll outfits you could imagine! She has sold on ebay for the longest time and now made the jump to etsy. So, here she is!!!!

Hi Everybody! My name is Alice and I’m a Knitaholic! I am a working mom of a girl (8) and a dog (5), married for 10 years now.

My addiction started when I was 10 years old and my mom showed me the basics in Knitting and Crocheting. I started making clothing for my plushies and went up to knitting for my family.

A few years ago when I got my little baby girl, I started knitting baby clothes. Later on, I started selling them on eBay and found out that there was a great demand for handknit baby wear and Reborn clothing and so I got my first custom orders.Since then I knit and crochet custom made baby and doll clothes.

But, I also make every kind of handmade clothing: Socks, Shawls and Stoles, Sweaters, etc. I mainly use patterns from designers that allow to sell finished items made from their patterns, but if you are looking for something special, I can design something uniquely made for you! Last year, I moved from Germany to California and my American business was born: California Custom Crafts :)

Links that get you to Alice:

http://www.facebook.com/CaliCusCrafts Facebook

http://www.etsy.com/people/stricklizzy Etsy

http://www.ebay.com/sch/hankiepankie2007 Ebay

http://www.rebornbabiesblessings.com/california-custom-crafts.php special Reborn Clothing website

Here are a few more pictures for you all to drool over!

Don’t you just want a baby to dress in all this cuteness? Well if you don’t want a real live one, maybe a little reborn doll might help. :D  hahahaha less diapers and sleepless nights, but still all the dressing up when YOU FEEL LIKE IT!

If you are an artist, or know of an artist you think deserves to be featured, please let me know by leaving a comment here.

My featured artists will go on to be featured on two more blogs this month. Next, on Karen’s blog and then, on Indie Mosaic blog and was just featured on Bridgett’s blog! So you get maximum exposure! Since we all do different things you will reach different readers on each of our blogs and you really get your name out there! It’s really great. And best of all: It’s free! If you enjoyed reading this and want to be featured, or know of someone that you think should be featured, leave a comment on this post, or email me at SlaveToMyNeedles@comcast.net.

~Louise

Leave a Reply

