Have You Met This Artist??? 07/02/2012


Yayyy! I found THE most talented artist!!!!  This is an awesome feature and you will wish there was more to read at the end.  Fear not…all her contact info is here for you.
Just read and you will surely love Stacy and her work as well!
I am Stacy, founder and owner of Red Door Home, LLC. I am a self-taught seamstress and designer who began sewing when I wanted to make curtains for my first apartment out of college.  Several years later, friends and family were asking me to sew for them.  Red Door Home became a reality when a magazine field editor scouted my house, saw the curtains and pillows I had made and suggested I sell my creations.   A few years ago Red Door Home expanded to also include a blog and Etsy shop.
RedDoorHome.blogspot.com is a lifestyle blog which showcases home décor, original DIY projects, budget decorating ideas, simple sewing and so much more! My Etsy store (RedDoorHome.com) by the same name sells pillows, embroidered pillows, Christmas stockings, tree skirts and other fabric creations. All of the products in my Etsy store are original designs created and sewn by me and can be customised to match any decor.
My home, sewing projects, and design ideas have been featured in many well-known shelter magazines including Better Homes and Gardens, Renovation Style, Color Made Easy, Women’s Day Budget Decorating, 100 Decorating Ideas Under $100 as well as many others. My home was recently photographed for Better Homes and Garden’s Storage Magazine to highlight my storage friendly family room as well as 100 Ideas Flea Market Style to show some fabulous and unique flea market storage ideas. In addition, my Winter White Burlap Stocking will be featured in the 2012 edition of Holiday Craft Magazine.
Each day I feel fortunate to be able to work at a craft I love. I continue to “learn as I go” and always look forward to my next sewing project! 

I love these! LOVE THEM!!!

 

There you have it! Run on over and have a look! Isn’t that an amazing story? DO something you love doing with all your heart and it will show! :)

Here are a few more pictures for you to look at before you go:

2 thoughts on “Have You Met This Artist??? 07/02/2012

Leave a Reply

