Have You Met This Artist? 08/13/202


I have Shelly here for you today, I am told she is quite the crochet queen!

Do have a look and read for yourselves though!

Hi, my name is Shelly, and I’m the “yoda” (as my crochet friends call me!) behind my little craft business Hooked In Yarn!  I am a 34 year old SAHM with a totally fun 3 year old little boy.  I baby-sit for 2 other little boys under the age of 4!  They keep me on my toes!  I also have the most fabulous husband who is super supportive of all my crafting endeavors!  I’ve crocheted for 30 years!  Seems so crazy to say that.  My Grandma was very old fashioned, and believed women should know a lot of things that are lost on today’s society.  I appreciate it so much, it definitely shaped the person I have become!
 
I mostly crochet now, but I’m slowly branching into writing some of my patterns!  I also want to someday learn to spin yarn!  I am totally fascinated by yarn and colour and putting them all together.  I have a love of making blankets.  Recently, I’ve really gotten into making bags!  I also like to make anything challenging in-between!  I have an overwhelming need to create, thankfully crochet fills that for me.
Thank you for taking time to read a little about me!
Shelly :)
Doesn’t her crochet just make you want to pick up a hook yourself?
I learned from my Grandmother how to sew and knit, but unfortunately only ever learned how to crochet the granny square from a friend.
If you would like to get in touch with Shelly about anything you see here, or just want to follow her yourself and get to know her better, here are some links for you:
Want to see some more of her wonderful work? Why certainly!

If you are an artist, or know of an artist you think deserves to be featured, please let me know by leaving a comment here.

My featured artists will go on to be featured again,  this week,  on Karen’s blog  and was just featured on Bridgett’s blog! So you get maximum exposure! Since we all do different things you will reach different readers on each of our blogs and you really get your name out there! It’s really great. And best of all: It’s free! If you enjoyed reading this and want to be featured, or know of someone that you think should be featured, leave a comment on this post, or email me at SlaveToMyNeedles@comcast.net.

(I do reserve the right to censor what we feature. I have a family friendly blog and WILL keep it that way! I hope you understand! )

~Louise

6 thoughts on “Have You Met This Artist? 08/13/202

Leave a Reply

