Happy Grandparents’ Day! 09/09/2012


Well, if you are a grandparent you deserve a salute, good wishes and most of all to be happy not just today, but every day,  as well as proud and loved.I am a grandparent of five grandmiracles by my children and four more by the spouses of my children.  They are all my grandchildren.  The only ‘steps’ in our family are the ones that lead us to each other’s welcoming front doors.Here are some of the goofy little faces that are part of the reason I want to wake up every morning!! :)
 Enjoy your family, your grandchildren and your day.

So many of you are raising your grandchildren for so many different reasons and my hat is off to you.  I would like to think I could do it if I HAD to, but just an overnight with two or three of the youngest and I am beat!!! So, congrats to you who do it daily.

We grandparents come in all shapes, sizes, ages, and colors, but one thing seems consistent among us all….as much as we love our children more than life itself….it is a whole new love experience when you become a grandparent.  One I will forever be grateful for having experienced.

Now, go make some memories with your grandchildren—visit, call, Skype, whatever you have to do to make today just a little more special!

Oh, hold on, please!!!!! Not so fast.  I have one more thing I’d like to do before we all go have a wonderful day.

Please, stop for one moment and remember all the lost grandparents and grandchildren from the 11-year-old tragedy of 9-11-2001.

God Bless Them All!  We will NEVER forget.

~Louise

Leave a Reply

