Are You Caught Up? Dare You Say It Out Loud? 09/12/2012


I am finally caught up!!!!!!  Shhhhh, can’t let anyone hear that..or I won’t be for long. 🙂

So, what is my plan?  Well, I cleaned out my stash!!!! I had a garbage bag full of ‘I will never use this’ stuff so I sent it off to the middle for the home economics classes!

The rest has been sorted by the sizes of the pieces and I am measuring and cutting (prepping) items that I can make and put in my studio, here, soon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am also planning to sell at the Christmas Craft Fair at the Church across the street and at the local high school Christmas Craft Fair !!!

In the meantime, and in my ‘spare’ time, I will work on my bedroom re-make and want to finish painting in the house.  Also, there are Christmas gifts to make and oh, yeah, I almost forgot….(NOT), a couple of outfits for me to pack for Maui!!!!

Of course, I still have alterations coming in, as well as a couple of memory quilts that are not due for quite some time, yet.

I will measure, cut, and add to the pile of  ‘ready to sew’ so when it is all cut, all I have to do is sit at the machine and not get up until it is all done….I find it very distracting to measure and cut and then go sew and then back up to measure and cut and sew again.  This way, ALL my projects will be ready to just sew. Somehow, when I walk out of the sewing room, I find so many things to do before I go back and before I know it….the day is gone!!!!

What are you doing?  Do you have a list of Christmas projects?  How’s your stash?  Is there something you can donate to a local school?  Do you feel ‘caught up?’

Have a wonderful and productive day!  Thanks for stopping by and be sure to set yourself up to follow here because there will be new things going into my studio soon!!!!!

~Louise

4 thoughts on “Are You Caught Up? Dare You Say It Out Loud? 09/12/2012

    • HaHaHa, I still have things I want to do that are in the closet waiting to escape, but there is no deadline…(because they are for me, which is usually the way it goes). I will always have something waiting for me…I would go nuts if there wasn’t something ready to go!!!
      Thanks for the visit and for the comment.
      ~L

  1. Caught up?? Never. I’m working on two veils in between my day job and family life. My niece decided she wanted a veil after all (last week!), so I’m half done with that one. Can’t wait to see what you are making for your trip!

Leave a Reply

