I Am Alive and Well…And Oh, How I Have Missed You!!!!


Okay, don’t fall off your chair.  Yes, I am here.  I had to find some time to come here and let you all know I am alive and well.  More importantly, to thank you for the soaring views on my blog daily in spite of my absence! I am amazed and grateful and appreciative of your loyalty!  To all of you that have checked in every day, thank you and my sincerest apologies for being MIA!

Suffice it to say, (so I don’t bore you) that life kind of took me over! I got determined to build an inventory for the craft fairs in November and stayed very busy with that…..all the time, thinking I should put up a post, but I feared if I walked away from the pile of work I lined up for myself I wouldn’t get right back to it…While working on the inventory an in-law got pretty sick and my husband and I were kept pretty busy with him and his needs.  That has calmed down now.  The craft fairs were kind of a bust.  Lots of people, looking, touching, asking questions, but not buying much of anything.  I am just happy it wasn’t just me, although I kind of expected to learn more than I sold since it was my first year ever doing them.  Everyone was feeling the same.  Better luck next time! 🙂

Then, it was time for Thanksgiving and prepping for Christmas and every single day, I walk into my studio and see my fabric wrapped around my dress form and, still, it hasn’t even been preshrunk and I leave for Maui in 9 days!!!!  This week, I am finishing up the last minute Christmas stuff as we are having our family celebration on Saturday, visiting with some relatives and friends on Sunday and Monday evening, and packing on Tuesday to leave first thing Wednesday morning!

I have lots of pictures to add to my studio page, here, and really wanted them up by now, but….I will try to get them up here as soon as possible.

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday and that you all have a wonderful Christmas season!  I hope that your New Year will be happy, healthy and prosperous!!!

I promise some awesome pictures of the trip when I get back.

Again, thanks for the crazy numbers in spite of my absence and I appreciate all of you.

I am going to sign off with a virtual moment of silence for all the victims and their families in CT.

candles for the children

~Louise

Leave a Reply

